School Trip

The school were James goes is having a field trip in September.  This field trip is at a camp in September for 3 days.  This is great, he is excited and so am I.  As I was looking over the form, the school included a rooming request list.  On the request list, it asks who the student would like to room with.  Great, no problem then came the line student needs to room with same sex.  Ok, this is fine but…….who should James room with?  I know he identifies as a boy but over my dead body will he sleep in a cabin with all boys.  I do understand some parents who have children that identify as girls, might be uncomfortable with James.  The first thing that came to mind is WTF.  I am taking a deep breath and I will wait until August to see what happens.

Author: transchildren

I am a 47 year old female mom with 2 great sons. This is our story about a transgender child. I have lots to learn. I look forward to this adventure.

Leave a Reply

