Confused

I know it has been a while since I last posted.  Lots have been going on with the family.

As everyone knows, I love both of my kids.  I tell them all the time that I love them to the moon and back.

I am confused when it comes to James.  I thought I had this transiting under control – wrong.  I am good that James feels like a boy and now dressed like a boy (he has done this for months now).  The thing I am confused about is his clothes.  Some days he is dressed like a boy and other days not so much.  He sometimes dressed is burgundy leggings, flower headband, or hat.  This is just some examples.  How do I take him seriously when he sometimes dresses like a girl.  This is so hard for my ex and I when he dresses like this.  I feel this reinforces my ex thoughts that this might be a phase.  I know in my heart of hearts that it isn’t.  I don’t understand how he can dress like both a boy and girl.

I know that it shouldn’t matter how he dresses and there is no right way to dress.  I guess I am still old fashion and you dress what sex you identify with.

Any help or advice would be great.

Author: transchildren

I am a 47 year old female mom with 2 great sons. This is our story about a transgender child. I have lots to learn. I look forward to this adventure.

Leave a Reply

