Semi-Formal

Grade 9 has been an exciting year for James so far.  He is loving school and life.

On Black Friday, James and I went shopping for a suit for him to wear to his Semi-Formal.  This was a successful shopping trip.  We got him a nice suite with a bow tie.  James loves his bow ties.  I am thinking about posting a picture of him later as I am not too sure how to blur out his face.

When we were suite shopping James asked if we could buy a flower for his boyfriend.  I thought this was so nice of him to think of this.  We placed an order for a white rose because at that time James was not too sure of what he was going to wear.

He attended the semi-formal with his boyfriend plus other friends and had a great time.  He was glowing when I picked him up.  He said he had the best time.

This is all that I want for my son.

Author: transchildren

I am a 47 year old female mom with 2 great sons. This is our story about a transgender child. I have lots to learn. I look forward to this adventure.

Leave a Reply

