Things From Support Group

I went to the monthly support group last night and I noted some things that interested me.  Here they are:

-we are also in a transition along with our kids

-most of our children seem to be wise beyond their year

-listen to your child (they know what’s best for them

 

It’s funny, I have never thought that I was also transitioning along with my son.  When I got home, I really thought about this and it’s very true.  This is so insightful.

I listen to my son and he is wise beyond his year.  He is so right on the ball when it comes to this and what he wants and knows.

Listening to our children isn’t always the easiest but……they know or have an idea where/when they want this journey to start.

 

At group someone mentioned a book called Gender Failure by Ivan Coyote.  I just might look at buying this book.

Author: transchildren

I am a 47 year old female mom with 2 great sons. This is our story about a transgender child. I have lots to learn. I look forward to this adventure.

Leave a Reply

