James Friends and Thoughts

There is nothing new to report.  Life is going along well with James.  When I started this blog, I thought I would have more than enough to say but as it turns out…..things are good.

James is thriving at school.  He often meets his new friends on the weekends.  He travels about an hour to meet them as they live close to the school.

He has joined the Drama Club at school.  The Drama Club meets during one lunch hour a week or so I gather from James.  LOL

He has found a place to start his community hours in the area by the high school.

He has decided not to join any LGBTQ groups as he has no interest.  I wished he would just so he can meet more people.  I have given him the information and told him to ask me when he wants to join or go.  I ask him every once is a while and his answer is no.

Nothing earth shattering is taking place which is good.

The transition has been ok.  I thought it would be a lot harder and more difficult.  I have no idea why I thought this.  It might be an easier transition as he is starting grade 9.

I am trying to post on a weekly basis but I feel silly making a post about nothing.

Enjoy your day and thanks for reading.

Author: transchildren

I am a 47 year old female mom with 2 great sons. This is our story about a transgender child. I have lots to learn. I look forward to this adventure.

Leave a Reply

