New Friends

As you know,  James started high school this year.  He is loving it.

I was driving him to Queensway theatre on the weekend to meet some friends he had meet at high school.   I asked him about his new friends and school.  He said everything was good.  I then asked if his new friends knew he was trans.  He said no.  Then I thought about this, why would he tell them.  He is a great person and once again, does it really matter.

Even though, he goes by James – I still think he has a girls face.  I guess deep down he will always be my little girl (I know I have mourned the lost of my daughter but sometimes she is right there in front of me).

James comments – I like hanging out with my new friends.

Author: transchildren

I am a 47 year old female mom with 2 great sons. This is our story about a transgender child. I have lots to learn. I look forward to this adventure.

Leave a Reply

