Interesting Information/ Articles

Thought I would pass along some interesting information/articles that I enjoyed and hope you do as well.

A teacher at school left an article in my mailbox.  It was from the New York Times, Sunday, September 18th issue.  The article is called From He to She in First Grade.  The article can be found at http://www.nytimes.com/2016/09/18/fashion/modern-love-transgender-child-identity-parenting.html?_r=0.  I hope this link works.  If not you can google it on The New York Times.

http://torontoist.com/2016/09/why-ryersons-queer-studies-course-could-transform-canadian-newsrooms/ is about transforming Canadian newsrooms.  I really enjoyed this article as it from one of our Instructors.

A panel is going to cover a subject called Language Matters.  You can find the link at  http://www.ryerson.ca/news/events/General_Public/20160930-language-matters/.

That is all right now.

Author: transchildren

I am a 47 year old female mom with 2 great sons. This is our story about a transgender child. I have lots to learn. I look forward to this adventure.

Leave a Reply

