Hair

I was wondering if I should even do a post about this.  Then I thought why not.

James used to have hair just past his shoulders.  He has had high lights in his hair previously so when he told me he wanted to die the entire thing – I had no problem.  In the same breath, he told me that he wanted to cut his hair.  I know it is only hair and it will grow back but I really didn’t want him to.  I know this is stupid plus I know it will grow back.

He cut his hair and every few weeks asked if he could cut it again.  His hard is now above his ears with three triangles at the back of his head.  His hair is now blue/green.

From the long hair to the short.  Wow has things have really changed.

BTW – he first got the triangles at Pride and love them.  I must admit his hair really does look good.  I didn’t ever think I would say that but here I am.

James comment – he says he looks dam fine with his hair. He has informed me this style will stay for a bit.  The triangles are here to stay. 

Author: transchildren

I am a 47 year old female mom with 2 great sons. This is our story about a transgender child. I have lots to learn. I look forward to this adventure.

Leave a Reply

