Injection

1st injection

James had his 1st injection on July 8th by a friend.  It went really well.  My friend did it so quick that he didn’t realize it happened.  No side effects plus he wasn’t sore from it.  Great 1st injection day.

2nd injection

August 8th my friend could not give James his injection so he had to go to his pediatrician.  This was the first time James went to the pediatrician by himself.  Plus he had to get the injection.  He made it there on time and found it ok.  Usually, I drive him but this time he had to take TTC. James said the needle hurt more from the doctor then from our friend.  LOL  Again, no side effects but this time a bit of a sore leg. He did not have his period after this injection.

3rd injection 

My friend gave James this injection. There is nothing to say about this but all went well.

James comments – he was happy to start the injections. The doctor still hurt more. I like going to my mom friend. I love not having my period. This makes me feel mire like a male. Loving it!!

4th injection

We went to Sick Children’s Hospital for this injection.  James had to get blood taken to ensure his levels are good or this is what I think.  We had a chat with the Doctor.  The Doctor was asking James how he was doing plus was asking me how I thought he was doing plus the family.  All is going well with James.  The Doctor gave James the needle and said see you in 3 months.  James was happy that he gets the needle once every three months now.

Author: transchildren

I am a 47 year old female mom with 2 great sons. This is our story about a transgender child. I have lots to learn. I look forward to this adventure.

Leave a Reply

