A Child Named James, A Blog About My Transchild

Introduction

This is my first attempt at a blog.  My name is Beverly and am 47 years old with 2 amazing children.  At present, I have a 13 and 15 year old.  My 13 year old has told me that he is trans.  I live in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

I am starting this blog to help other parents and maybe get suggestions.  This is a way that I can tell people what I am going through.  I was bugging my son to start a blog to help other children and then I thought since he isn’t – I would.

It’s odd, looking back on the adventure we are on, I have learnt it is only a name. The child remains the same. This is a hard thing to remember. It’s amazing what we associate with a name.

It’s amazing after James came out, he wasn’t so sick.  This goes to show you how stress can affect a person.  The peeling of the hand and feet went away.  Him sleeping 14 hours a day went away.  Him feeling like he has no energy went away.  He has always been a happy child but he is so much happier now.

Please forgive me if I make mistakes.  This is all new to me and I am still learning.

I would like to thank my family, friends, and colleagues for their ongoing support.  This means so much.

I look forward to the adventure…….and knowing my son.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: transchildren

I am a 47 year old female mom with 2 great sons. This is our story about a transgender child. I have lots to learn. I look forward to this adventure.

2 thoughts on “A Child Named James, A Blog About My Transchild”

Leave a Reply

